Hochwasser!

I guess yesterday’s post was a suitable preview to today’s.

I left the house this morning to go for a run and there was a new sign on the way down to the river path.

IMG_20160601_094148138_HDR

Hmmm…

I turned the corner down our little secret passage to the Inn river.

IMG_20160601_094010275_HDR

Well, this looks different.

Let’s take a closer look.

IMG_20160601_094122253_HDR

This is going to make my run along the river a lot more difficult.

I even made a little video:

I went back through my photos to see if I had one where you can see what the riverbank and footpath usually look like. I took this one on May 25th, so exactly one week ago.

IMG_20160525_135735118

This isn’t a great photo (except look, cute ducklings!), but you can see the path that goes along the river which is now underwater.

It’s still raining right now.

2 thoughts on “Hochwasser!

Leave a Reply

