On The Road (In The Sky?) Again

It’s time to say good-bye to Indonesia.

IMG_20150401_175846785

There’s something particularly wonderful about a climate where your home doesn’t need walls

It has been an eventful and busy eight weeks, and I think we’re all ready to move forward.

We boarded a plane heading north and were rewarded with the kind of spectacular sunset you can only see from an airplane window, followed by the best view of a lunar eclipse I’ve ever seen.

We arrived at our new apartment in Taichung, Taiwan, late last night. It’s very, very small, but Hugo would like you to know that “it’s still bigger than a big fish.” Future real estate agent, perhaps?

6 thoughts on “On The Road (In The Sky?) Again

  1. Hi there, I have really enjoyed reading your past updates and most recent post 🙂 I have just started on WordPress since I am beginning my travels – not just as a recording of the journey for myself, but also to read the recommendations and insights of others. I would love to hear if you have any recommended travel bloggers that I can have a read of? I am 23 and my first blog post lists the places I will be travelling to. Thank you so much!

      • Thank you so much for your suggestions – I will definitely explore further! I’m still learning how to make the best use of my page but will certainly be updating it as regularly as possible so do keep an eye out! I really look forward to reading your future posts! Rebecca x

      • Thank you so much for your suggestions – I will definitely explore further! I’m still learning how to make the best use of my page but will certainly be updating it as regularly as possible so do keep an eye out! I really look forward to reading your future posts! Rebecca x

Leave a Reply

