Big City Life

Don’t mind me, I’m just reading the news on my lightening fast Internet while my clothes are in the tumble dryer.

I also brushed my teeth with tap water earlier, so my breath is minty fresh.

Oh, luxurious Singapore!

We had time to do some sightseeing so we hopped a cab to the historic Raffles Hotel.

A Singapore Sling will set you back about $22. Hm, I guess I'll just have to learn to make one at home.

A Singapore Sling will set you back about $22. Hm, I guess I’ll just have to learn to make one at home.

We wandered around downtown, weaving through the fast-walking and fashionable business people.

When I was a little kid I thought a skyscraper was a kind of airplane. I have no idea why I thought this. When I learned that it was really a building I was very disappointed.

When I was a little kid I thought a skyscraper was a kind of airplane. I have no idea why I thought this. When I learned that it was really a building I was very disappointed.

We ended up by the river and decided to take one of the boats to get a better look at some of Singapore’s most famous sites.

Partly cloudy skies over the Big Durian

Partly cloudy skies over the Big Durian

Hugo, who initially refused to board the boat, decided that boats aren’t so bad after all.

I got him on the boat by telling him we might be able to see some fish in the river. For future reference: you cannot see any fish in the river.

I got him on the boat by telling him we might be able to see some fish in the river. For future reference: you cannot see any fish in the river.

There is futuristic and wonderful architecture everywhere.

20150205_183918_PRESHOT_9_900x1200

Hugo hates having his picture taken so we often have to wrestle him into submission and then be satisfied with whatever weird expression he's willing to make

Hugo hates having his picture taken so we often have to wrestle him into submission and then be satisfied with whatever weird expression he’s willing to make

It was well past dark when we finally got home, our street in Little India lit with colorful lights and the sidewalks still packed with shoppers.

2 thoughts on “Big City Life

Leave a Reply

