Ready, Set, GO!

Do you have the iPad charger?

Be sure to double bag the bug spray.

No, I thought you had the passports.

I’ll just go to the store again, it’s not a big deal.

Stuff all the extra space in your bag with pull-ups.

After thinking about and preparing for this trip for the past two years, it’s hard to believe that we will be in the air this time tomorrow! Honestly I wish I could just fast forward through the next 48 hours and just be there without all the hassle that a long flight with a toddler will surely bring.

I used to think of flying as a chance to unplug, catch up on a good book, maybe take a nap. Unfortunately, flying with a toddler means maintaining a state of constant vigilance, disarming a ticking time bomb of tantrums with a steady stream of goldfish crackers, sticker books, and unlimited iPad games.

Luckily, there are mangoes and peanut sauce waiting for us on the other side.

Happy Travels!

